How to watch 2018 NBA Playoffs live : Stream all games and the finals online

NBA Playoffs: When and Where

The first round of the NBA Playoffs starts today and there will be a total of four games that day in the US. UU And in Canada:

1. Spurs vs. Warriors starts at 3:00 p. M. ET (7 p.m. GMT, 12 p.m. PST)
2. Wizards vs. Raptors starts at 5:30 p. M. ET (9:30 p.m. GMT, 3:30 p.m. PST)
3. Heat vs. 76ers 8:00 p. M. ET (12 am GMT, 5 pm PST)
4. Pelicans vs. Trail Blazers 10:30 PM ET (2:30 am GMT, 7:30 pm PST)

Today marks the beginning of the playoffs of NBA 2018 and 16 teams will compete with each other for a spot in the SemiFinals and then in the Conference Finals with the playoff to the best of seven scheduled to begin on May 31.

The telecast of the postseason tournament will be split between ABC, TNT, ESPN and NBA TV in the US. UU what hinders the transmission of the playoffs online. But do not worry, wherever you are in the world, there is a way to watch the games either online or on your television and we will show you how to do it.

Whether you're a fan of the Rockets or the Raptors, we've got you covered.

Here is our quick and easy guide to how to watch the NBA playoffs online from anywhere in the world. Whether you are in the US UU., The United Kingdom, Canada, Japan, Australia or any other place with Internet connection, we will help you to tune all the action in this postseason.

How to watch the NBA playoffs for free in the US UU

If you live in the United States, ABC is your best option to watch the NBA playoffs for free, although there are some caveats. ABC is just an open chain that broadcasts the playoffs and has exclusive rights for the NBA Finals, so you will not miss out when the Eastern and Western conferences meet in June.

Before the Final you will be able to see four games in the first round and possibly more if one of the matches goes to seven games. The network will also broadcast three games in the Semifinals, but unfortunately because ESPN and TNT have the rights to the Finals of the Conference, you will not be able to watch those games on TV. Fortunately, there are other ways to watch those games online.

  • Until April 14 at 23:59, you can get a free trial version for NBA League Pass that will allow you to see the first day of the free Playoffs.

How to watch every NBA Playoff game in the United States

When it comes to broadcasting basketball online, our first choice is NBA.com. With the NBA League Pass, you can watch hundreds of games live and on demand on all your favorite streaming devices, including Apple TV, Chromecast, Roku, Amazon Fire TV, Xbox, Playstation and even on mobile devices.

With NBA League Pass you can watch all the games during the regular season (1,230 of them) and the playoffs, including all the final games.

The service costs $ 39.99 per month or $ 199.99 per year and there is also the less expensive Team Pass for $ 17.99 per month or $ 119.99 per year if you just want to follow a team.

How to watch the NBA Playoffs in the UK

If you are in the UK and want to watch the NBA playoffs, then a VPN is your best bet to catch all the games. Once you have downloaded and connected to a VPN, you will have several options to view the games, including NBL League Pass, Sling TV, Playstation Vue, DirectTV Now and YouTubeTV.

1. Download and install a VPN
If you do not have easy access to watch the NBA 2018 finals online in your country, The best way to see it for free is to download and install a VPN. We have tested all the major VPN services and rate ExpressVPN as the absolute best. It is compatible with all your devices, is compatible with most transmission services and is among the fastest. You can even install it on devices such as Amazon Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Xbox and PlayStation. So, for a single window, you can not go wrong with Express, but there are also more fantastic VPN options:

The best 3 VPN to broadcast online sports
1. ExpressVPN: the best general VPN for real-time streaming, comes with a 30-day trial version
2. NordVPN: SmartPlay tech makes NordVPN a great choice for transmission
3. VyprVPN: Vertigo speeds make VyprVPN a great choice for 4K video

2. Connect to the appropriate server location
Simply open the VPN application, press "choose location" and select the appropriate location; It's very easy to do. Choose EE UU To broadcast the NBA 2018 playoffs at NBA.com (use the links below).

3. Visit NBA.com

With NBA League Pass you will be able to see all the games this season, including postseason games and the final. The service works on your laptop, computer, Chromecast, Xbox, Playstation, Apple TV, Roku and more.

  • Until April 14 at 23:59, you can get a free trial version for NBA League Pass [19659012] that will allow you to see the first day of the Playoffs for free.

Where can I watch the NBA Playoffs using a VPN?

A VPN will allow you to see the 2018 NBA finals from anywhere. So obviously it includes: Australia, Israel, Finland, Canada, Denmark, Germany, the Netherlands, Brazil, Spain, Romania, Mexico, Sweden, France, Ireland, Poland, South Africa, China, Japan, Russia, Italy and more.

Other ways to watch the NBA Playoffs online

SlingTV $ 20 per month

With the SlingTV package of $ 20 SlingTV per month, you get 30- plus channels, including ESPN and ESPN2, which will show 19 games in the first round and semifinals. You can also watch the Eastern Conference Finals because ESPN has the exclusive rights to those games. SlingTV will also give you access to TNT that will air the NBA playoffs as well.

Sling TV is compatible with Apple TV, Roku, Xbox One, Chromecast and many other devices and it's easy to start with a 7-Day Free Trial .

Playstation Vue $ 44.99 per month

Playstation Vue is another option to watch the MLB playoffs and its basic access package offers more than 45 channels including ABC, TNT, ESPN and ESPN2. The service provides high quality streaming quality, as well as unlimited DVR storage in the cloud so you never miss a game. A trial version of 19 days for Playstation Vue is also available and most popular playback devices such as Apple TV, Roku and Chromecast are compatible.

DIRECTV NOW $ 50 per month

DirectTV Now offers many of the same channels as SlingTV and Playstation Vue, including ABC, TNT, ESPN and ESPN2, but its package Just Right also includes ESPNews and access to another 80 channels. If you want to choose a lot of content and do not mind watching the live games, since the service does not include the DVR in the cloud, then the 7 day trial version of DIRECTV NOW will allow you to try the platform.

YouTube TV $ 40 per month

YouTube TV is a great option for NBA fans, as it includes NBATV along with TNT, ABC and the three networks ESPN must follow all the playoff action The service also comes with a 7-day free trial so you can try it yourself.

Photo courtesy of SkyFrance / Pexels

About The Author